Welcome to the world of Bianca having free reign to write a Comicverse Blog!

Hello, everyone! I am very excited to introduce our Comicverse blog, where I, Bianca Alu-Marr, and sometimes Steve Peters will be writing daily about projects, including our Kickstarter going now: http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/377375145/the-comicverse-by-bianca-alu-marr-and-steve-pet Check out my goofy self rambling on about our characters in a pretty scarf!

Also, there will be poetry, observations, and comic strips, or anything else that comes to me! (Watch out when I have eaten too many Skittles!)

Please comment and rant in the comment section below. I look forward to seeing you here!!

Lemme start you out with an old poem I found from my last daily blog which I wrote on Myspace back in the day! It was written as a stream of consciousness. Called “A Stream of Consciousness Ate my Dinner.”

Crumbled Feta cheese over pasta
asparagus
shafts and shafts of asparagus
slumped into a well worn green chair
hair wet from the shower
mind full and floating heavily.
Buddhist ideals
goodbyes and hello agains
faces that have seen many goodbyes
and not enough hello agains.
My body that is soft and liquid
melting around me into lumpy piles
exhausted and stressed
pressed into the earth under the foot of necessity.
Don’t stop
don’t stop and think
don’t cry and wimper
when the whip tears your back
the strength of perseverance lives in the curve of your grin.
But who really lives within?
And will love heal that that has been broken?
afraid
attachment
attachment brings fear
and my apartment needs me to clean it
but oh how I ache in so many places
my heart the most silent yet the most deep
Sleep dear little heart
sleep for just a few more days.

About thecomicverse

Steve Peters received a Xeric Grant in 1996, which he used to self-publish Awakening Comics. In 2006, he won the Gene Day Memorial Prize for a magical realist comic called Chemistry. He met Bianca Alu-Marr at an open mic in 2003 (Steve was playing music and doing the sound, Bianca was reading her poetry). The Comicverse is one of many projects they have collaborated on, and their most popular. Bianca is the writer and and Steve is the artist. Sometimes Bianca writes and plots the stories; many stories are co-plotted by Bianca and Steve.
This entry was posted in Blog Posts, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

